I’m Ba-ack!

I know, I know, it’s been ages, hasn’t it?  I’m sorry to be such a bad blogger, but my life got a little crazy there for a minute.  Just to give you an idea of everything that’s been going on, I thought the easiest way was to update briefly below.

First off…

I graduated college…

Actually had a good hair day, too.  Score.

Actually had a good hair day, too. Score.

I did the whole cap and gown thing, and my parents and Matt came to watch.  That day all I could hear was Taylor’s Swift’s song wailing in the back of my brain, “I don’t know about you, but I’m feeling twenty-twooooooooo…”  I really felt twenty-two, and it was surreal in some ways, because I couldn’t believe it was finally over.  Like, I did it.  I graduated college and with honors.  I was a little sad, because well, I’m a nerd and I loved school, and I learned so much about myself when I went back to college.

Um, we got ourselves a little Shiba Inu pup…

It's a great, big beautiful world for this pup.

It’s a great, big beautiful world for this pup.

Her name is Annie, and I’m absolutely butt-crazy in love with this dog.  She’s smart and scrappy just like orphan Annie (her namesake).  Matt and I have been working hard to train her, taking her to obedience classes, and teaching her basic commands.  She’s a little smarty-pants, and she knows it!  She’s famous in our neighborhood, too.  I’m not exaggerating when I tell you that every time I take her out for a walk at least four people stop to ask about her, and Annie just sits there, taking in all the attention like a little movie star.  Obviously, this would be my dog.

Right before graduation I found out that my screenplay was selected for my school’s annual film festival…

Screen shot 2013-06-30 at 5.06.33 PM

It was probably one of the most exciting things that I’ve ever gotten to be a part of.  Each year The New School holds a film festival where they select a handful of screenplays to be read by real actors at a live table reading in front of an audience.  My script went through heavy editing for weeks beforehand so that it would be in it’s best shape for the film festival.  When the night of the reading finally happened it was nerve-racking to hear my script come to life, but I swear I’ve never felt cooler in my entire life.

Not much else to report, except that Annie has her own Twitter page, and I would be tickled pink if you’d follow her!  The reason it came about was that one day I just sort of started doing commentary for Annie in this little voice that’s supposed to be what she’s thinking, and although it makes me seem a little (or a lot) crazy, I can’t stop doing it.  What better way than to share my eccentricities with the world!  If you want to know what Annie is thinking, follow her at https://twitter.com/LoveAlwaysAnnie.

It’s good to be back blogging.  I’ve missed you all!

~The End.

9 thoughts on “I’m Ba-ack!

  1. WOOOHOOOO DA BABE IS BACK!!! 🙂

    Welcome home short stop! 🙂

    I love the piccy with you in cap and gown, you look great!!! 🙂

    Awww Annie is a real cutie!!! 🙂

    Love and hugs always!

    Prenin.

  2. I was literally wondering this morning if you’ve given up blogging… Good to know you haven’t! A lot of people I know are in some kind of transition in life right now – we just moved away from the Tampa Bay area for the first time in years (my wife’s never lived outside the area). Can’t wait to hear what else is happening – keep em coming!

  3. Yeah, I’m soooo happy your blog is up again!! I missed reading them, they always make me smile : )! Keep them coming!!! Go Sarah!! xoxox

  4. LOVE the Twitter page! hahaha… you can write ramblings of Annie’s mind.. hahaha.. congrats on graduating! Wow, you are young… I had no idea you were just 22.. so much wiser for your age– you are!

Leave a Reply

