I’ve Been Working on the Rewrite…

I just wanted to pop in to let you all know that I am working on the final edits of the young adult novel I started last year.  I mentioned I was writing a novel in my New Years Eve post back at the beginning of this year.  I am getting ready to query agents in about a week, so it has been crunch time.  Not to sound pretentious, but I had writers block for about two months straight.  There was a part in the plot that had to be re-written, but I couldn’t figure out the best way to bring it together.  It all started to work its way out once I got over the hump, so I’ve been writing every single chance I can get, which has meant no blog posts.  Sorry about that!  I PROMISE I have a post coming soon (I already started writing it) but I have to crank this novel out first.

Anyway, I thought I’d leave you with a song I have been listening to inspiration while I finish up my novel.  Gotta love Paul Simon.

Listen here to –> 04 Rewrite

17 thoughts on “I’ve Been Working on the Rewrite…

  1. Hi Sarah! 🙂

    Yeah writers block is a pain! 😦

    I’ve got two books done and in for editing while I’m clawing my way though my third a chapter at a time!!! 🙂

    Once all three are done I’ll be able to relax, but I’m trying for at least one chapter per day of at least four pages each and it is HARD!!! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  2. from the song: help me, help me, help me, that you!

    Like the post and the song, sometimes it takes 3-4 years to write a book. It is very hard to write to put on your soul to the light.

    Good Luck!
    Anat

  3. Yep, love Paul Simon, and you! I have faith you’ll get it done. Must admit, I really look forward to reading your blog.
    Push on through!

Leave a Reply

