Happy Thanksgiving To You.

I just wanted to stop by and say Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving, People!

Can you believe it’s already that time of year?  I can’t!  I think maybe Matt and I have been so wrapped up in school, that Thanksgiving seemed to sneak right up on us.

So far, I’ve only made a pumpkin pie last night…

My first successful pumpkin pie...key word being successful.

And today I’m making a 9 lb. turkey (in the NuWave before we say our goodbyes to it), a green bean casserole, sweet potato’s, and Matt’s dad’s stuffing recipe (a Matthew Palma request).

On a side note…

Can you believe they didn’t give the medical students the day off today?  True story.  So, Matt will be at his classes for most of the day, but we will feast on our Thanksgiving treats tonight.

On this Thanksgiving I just wanted to say that I am thankful for all of my loyal readers.  I really am!  When I started this blog I was at a little bit of a low point, and feeling isolated in this foreign country.  The main reason I started a blog was to give myself something to do before my classes started for the semester, and it really has become my favorite past time.  I don’t even watch that much television anymore!  When I’m not doing homework, I’m brainstorming ideas for my next post.  So, thank you all so very much for continuing to read my rants, raves, random thoughts, and my desperate attempts to make you laugh.  P.S.  I hope I make you laugh every now and then!!

I am also thankful for my family, Matt’s family, and all of my friends.  Matt and I are both lucky to have such wonderful, encouraging, and loving families.

Most of all, I am thankful that I found Matt and married him this past July, and I am thankful for everything he has brought into my life.

Sorry to get all gushy up in this piece…

But on another side note, on some Thanksgiving in the near future…

I really want to wear this exact dress, apron, with the same red shoes, and top it off with those awesome retro rolled curls...

~The End.

10 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving To You.

  1. Thanks for your blog today, Sarah! Happy First Thanksgiving to you and Matt! I love the vintage pictures…and I would like to wear that red dress and shoes someday, too! Your pie looks delicious! We are thankful, too, for such a wonderful family and the love that we share, and I hope you and Matt can enjoy your feast with the joy in knowing that the next one will be in the states!!!
    Here’s a hug from SC…xoxoxox…Love and miss you…Aunt Lor, Uncle Mark, Merissa, Breanne and Rascal! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    • Thanks Aunt Lor! Omg, I saw that turkey you made on Facebook, and it was humongous!!! How many people were you feeding?! Happy Thanksgiving! Love and miss you all tooooooooo! xoxoxoxo

  2. Love the vintage pics. Way fun to see. Thanks for sharing a snap shot of your life on here. It’s fun to read, and does many times make me giggle out loud at my desk. Hope your Thanksgiving was a good one. Your Menu sounded Delish!

    • Hey Tony! Well, I am so glad to hear that you find it amusing! That’s really the whole point of this;) Thanks so much for reading!

  3. Glad you and Matt had a wonderful Thanksgiving!!! We are all so blessed in this life. We have so much to be thankful for. We love you both and are just counting down the days till you are back in the states!! This Thanksgiving was truly a day to remember!: ) xoxooxo

Leave a Reply

