A few of my favorite things…

Here are a few of my newest obsessions, and my can’t live without tried and true addictions…

All things skin…

Decleor Harmonie Calm = Best day cream ever.

http://www.decleor.com/produit.php?id=1674

Since I have used this face cream, my skin has seriously never looked better.  It gives your skin a nice sheen, and smooths out the texture (e.g. fine lines or “dehydration lines” which is what I like to call them, because I am still in denial about already getting fine lines!), and it has a scent that reminds me of going to the spa.  Bonus!  It’s the perfect skin prep for before foundation or if you just use bronzer, too.  The only thing is, it doesn’t have SPF in it, so for the days I am spending time outside I use…

Mario Bedecu...Will you be my BFF?

http://www.mariobadescu.com/oil-free-moisturizer-spf-17

It’s ingredients are simple, it has never made me break out, and I wore it every day on my honeymoon in the Hawaii heat and it never wore off, and I never burned. I have even layered the Bedescu first, and then put the Decleor over top of it, and my face never felt sticky.  It’s just a super light, and easy to wear moisturizer.

St. Tropez Self Tan Bronzing Lotion...Will you marry me???

http://www.sttropeztan.com/self-tan-bronzing-lotion

Okay.  First of all, if I could marry and commit my life to a self tanner, this would be The One.  I am in love with you, St. Tropez.  Do I sound cray cray?  Well, that’s because I am!  I’m crazy about this stuff. It is everything I have ever wanted in a self tanner…It doesn’t stink like most self tanners do, and it actually has a pleasant smell!  Yeah, you heard me!  It actually smells good!  I use it on my face every 3 days to get a natural glow, so I don’t have to wear foundation.  Also, it has never made me break out EVER. It has a tint in it so you can see where you’re putting it, which is a bonus, but you have to make sure and wash your hands right after you finish putting it on <–I can’t stress that enough.  It’s a lotion to use on your whole body, but I suggest if you do, to get some self tanning gloves so that your hands don’t stain.

More obsessions..

MAC Select MoistureCover

http://www.maccosmetics.com/product/shaded/157/964/Select-Moisturecover/index.tmpl

Best concealer I have ever used hands down.  It’s an all-purpose concealer, which you don’t find that often, and it’s great for undereye circles, and blemishes.  It goes on silky smooth, and never ever creases.  It looks really natural, and gives you that no make-up look.

All things hair…

Fekkai Apple Cider Clarifying Shampoo = So phenom

http://www.fekkai.com/products/apple-cider/apple-cider-clarifying-shampoo

I love this shampoo so much.  It’s not an everyday shampoo, it’s a clarifying shampoo that removes product build-up so that your hair can achieve maximum shine.  You should only use this shampoo one to two days a week and nothing more, because it can dry your hair out.  I usually use it on Sunday’s, so I can start the week off fresh with no buildup. Plus, I used this the morning of my wedding, so you can see how much I obviously love this stuff…It got top billing.  Boo-ya.

Elnett Satin Hairspray in Extra Hold

http://www.lorealparisusa.com/_us/_en/default.aspx#/?page=topuserdata//d+d//|diagnostic|main:pdp//objectid+Sty3_1//pdp_tab:pdp_overview//objectid+Sty3_1//|media:_blank|nav|overlay:_blank

Don’t let the name scare you.  Yes, I chose to pimp the Extra Hold version, but I don’t want to pigeonhole it into just another run of the mill strong hold hairspray.  This one is anything but. It is an amazing buildable hairspray that you can comb through with no white flakes.  Once you spray your hair, let it dry, and then brush though, it creates a beautiful matte volume that is incomparable to any other hairspray I have ever used…and I have used a lot.  I am a hair stylist after all!!

All things brassière…

Victoria's Secret Showstopper Full Coverage Bra = I heart this bra.

http://www.victoriassecret.com/ss/Satellite?ProductID=1265564319356&c=Page&cid=1265568945626&pagename=vsdWrapper

Is it awkward that I am talking about bras?  I gotta address a little attention to the ta-ta’s just for a sec, to say I love this new bra from Victoria’s Secret.  In my opinion, Victoria’s Secret makes the most innovative bras out there.  This bra is completely smooth and seamless under any top, and is offered in both full and demi coverage. All around a super comfortable, and can’t go wrong bra.

All things aroma…

Floret Eau de Toilette in Antonia's Flowers

http://www.antoniasflowers.com/floret.asp#fl_toilette

I love, love, love this scent.  It is a mix of sweet pea, rose, gardenia, and lily of the valley. It reminds me of a scent my mom and I used to wear from Body Shop called Indian Gardenia that has been discontinued for years.  It’s light, not too flowery, and classic.

All things nails…

Essie Nail Polish in French Affair

I absolutely love this nail polish for the summer.  It reminds me of those nail polishes that were popular when I was in 7th grade called Hard Candy.  Remember those?  They were nail polishes in the milky pastel colors, and every bottle came with a cute plastic ring?  Maybe its my affinity for all things pastel, but I really love this creamy, white-ish baby pink color, and I can’t get enough of it.

Well, I hope I didn’t bore you too much to death….If you liked it, let me know, and I will for sure do shout out’s again soon!

Until then…

Peace Love And Products…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “A few of my favorite things…

    • Thanks so much for reading, Wendy! Isn’t Reagan the coolest?! I’m glad you found my blog, and that you liked my favorite things!

  1. Oooh, having fun reading your blog! Trying to set up my own but not quite sure about what direction to go yet…hmmm… Anyhoo, you write like a total pro here and I love it. All this stuff sounds fab and will have to give some of it a whirl (alas, the face cream sounds awesome but would kill my budget.)

    • Yay! Kate, you read it!! You should do a blog! Are you still reading a lot? Book reviews are always fun blogs to read! I can see you doing an awesome blog like that. Okay, yes, the face cream is a lot, but I have had the same jar since last December, and it will probably last me til for 3 more months! It’s an investment? Well, you could always try the Bedescu, which is $22…which is actually still kinda expensive!

Leave a Reply

