Vintage delight, anyone?

The website http://www.annetaintor.com/ is seriously my new addiction.  I am completely obsessed and entertained by all of these hilarious vintage inspired creations.  The visionary behind the products is a woman named Anne Taintor, who got her hands on some 1950’s vintage prints, and decided to put her own amusing interpretation on what the men and/or women in the pictures might really be thinking.  Her merchandise ranges anywhere from magnets, notepads, pins, to purses. I probably spent 2 hours last night looking at all the products and L(ing)OL! This magnet is one of my favorites:

Me too...Me too...

Some of these quirky items will definitely be on my birthday and Xmas list this December…

P.S.  I think I should have been born in the 1950’s, because I have always loved anything 50’s inspired…the tea length dresses with the petticoats underneath, the modest necklines, cat’s eye glasses, and the pedal pushers.

If you could go back in time, what fashion era do you think you should have been from?

6 thoughts on “Vintage delight, anyone?

  1. I love these magnets too! I actually have 2 on my fridge. My fave is: “if by “happy” you mean trapped with no means of escape…? then yes, I’m happy”. As the woman flashes her pearly whites while washing her dishes.. lol. I loved browsing the site too. There are so many that are so fitting!

  2. I LOVE those!! I’ve used her stuff as invitations for dinner parties before… people usually get a kick out of them. 🙂 {p.s. New reader here, courtesy of your BFF Reagan’s blog 🙂 }

    • Thanks for finding me, Nicole:) Don’t you just love these?! They’re just so funny because they say everything women think at one time or another, but that you’re not supposed to admit to! Haha!

  3. Love her stuff, my parents actually have her coasters. So funny! I would want to go back to the early 70’s and raid Stevie Nicks closet. Love, love, love it!

    • Omg, I am not even kidding when I say I LOVE Stevie Nicks! I recently saw Fleetwood Mac in concert and Stevie was the bomb!! Wasn’t she so freaking cool in the 70’s with her heavy bangs and her amazing capes?! An awesome style icon, indeed! I could go on and on…Haha…Thanks for reading, Vanessa!

Leave a Reply

